The Ottawa Hospital

Collective Agreement

Your collective agreement sets out your rights and responsibilities at work.  If you have any questions or concerns about your treatment, please talk to your shop steward or a member of the executive.

 

Benefits

For more information on benefit coverage, please contact Coughlin & Associates Ltd.

466 Tremblay Road
Ottawa, Ontario K1G 3R1
613-231-2266
www.coughlin.ca

 

Pensions

CUPE 4000 members working for the Ottawa Hospital are part of the HOOPP pension plan.  Full-time members are automatically enrolled in the plan; membership is optional for part-time and casual employees. Talk to your steward if you have questions about eligibility or enrollment.

 

Civic Campus Stewards – Unit A (also covering Queensway Carleton)

Name Department Mobile/Pager Email Shift
Steve Callahan (Chief Steward) Radiology Admin/DI Clerk 613-316-2011 scallahan@cupe4000.com FT Days
Lyne Rodrigue HI Communications Centre/Group Leader FT Days
Dominique Giles AM Care Cardiology Clinics / Outpatient Clerk TFT Afternoons
Amanda Rahmani Heart Institute/Radiology Admin Clerk 613-878-9119 amandapaxton1@gmail.com FT Days

Civic Campus Stewards – Unit B (also covering Queensway Carleton)
Name Department Mobile/Pager Email Shift
Geoff Stroud (Chief Steward) Supply Distribution Attendant 613-276-2525 gstroud@cupe4000.com FT Days
Chelsea Driskell E2/Orderly Rotation
Jason Fenn ICU Orderly jfenn@cupe4000.com Rotation
Kim Markell ICU Orderly kmarkell@cupe4000.com Rotation
Shawn Goulet MDRD 613-274-8217 PT Nights
Jennifer Tully Heart Institute/Housekeeping jennitulls75@gmail.com FT evenings
Cindy Campbell Emergency/PCA cindilou67@hotmail.com FT Rotation
Sarah Page Housekeeping FT evening
Tracy Forrest Housekeeping TFT Days
Luc Anderson Pt Food-Tray Assbly/Dist/PT Food Serv Attendant PT Days

General Campus Stewards – Unit C (also covering The Rehabilitation Centre)
Name Department Mobile/Pager Email Shift
Lisa Malloy (Chief Steward) Oncology-Mod B / Outpatient Clerk lmalloy@cupe4000.com FT Days
Celine Bourdeau Oncology-CTU/Outpatient Clerk FT Days
Natalie Juhasz Regestration / admitting Clerk FT Evenings

General Campus Stewards – Unit D (also covering The Rehabilitation Centre)
Name Department Mobile/Pager Email Shift
Sylvain Sincennes (Chief Steward) Supply distribution Attendant 613-857-3674 ssincennes@cupe4000.com FT days
Andre Lavictoire Housekeeping 613-274-9610 PT Days
Stephane Richer Cafeteria/Attendant FT Days
Matt McFarlane Store/Ship/Receiving mattmcfarlane1@gmail.com Casual
Andre Forget Housekeeping FT Evenings
Jason Ford Mail room jford@toh.ca FT Days
Adam Zeton Housekeeping azeton@cupe4000.com PT Evenings/Weekends

Riverside Campus Stewards
Name Department Mobile/Pager Email Shift
Vacant (Chief Steward)

Rotates Campuses

Name Department Mobile/Pager Email Shift
Gwen Hunter ESP Staffing Clerk Prince of Wales mummygwen@gmail.com Casual