About us

Your local executive

President
Robert Gauthier
Phone: 613-722-0652 ext. 273
Mobile/Pager: 613-875-1172
Email: robgauthier@cupe4000.com

1st Vice President
Pascal Lavigne

Phone: 613-722-0652 ext. 272
Mobile/Pager: 613-880-2155
Email: plavigne@cupe4000.com

Treasurer
Zakiah Atwy
Phone: 613-722-0652 ext. 274
Mobile/Pager: 613-983-5291
Email: zatwy@cupe4000.com

Recording Secretary
Marilena Fox
Mobile/Pager: 613-315-2690
Email: mfox@cupe4000.com

Executive Chief Steward
Andrew Skinner
Phone: 613-722-0652 ext. 271
Mobile/Pager: 613-806-3046
Email: askinner@cupe4000.com

Civic Campus
2nd Vice President
Daniel Dupont
Phone: 613-722-0652 ext. 279
Mobile/Pager: 613-808-6768
Email: ddupont@cupe4000.com

Director
Dana Clow

Mobile/Pager: 613-262-9030
Email: dclow@cupe4000.com

Director
Eric Lacourciere
Mobile/Pager: 613-558-6769
Email: elacourciere@cupe4000.com

Director
Jason Ford
Mobile/Pager: 613-875-7749
Email: jford@cupe4000.com

Director
Donna Loney
Mobile/Pager: 613-316-2488
Email: dloney@cupe4000.com

Director
Robert Crevier
Mobile/Pager: 613-898-9654
Email: rcrevier@cupe4000.com

Director
Jennifer Barry
Mobile/Pager: 613-898-9445
Email: jbarry@cupe4000.com

General Campus
2nd Vice President
Sam Kombargi
Phone: 613-722-0652 ext. 280
Mobile/Pager: 613-816-5840
Email: skombargi@cupe4000.com

Director
Joanne Leclair
Mobile/Pager: 613-898-9465
Email: jleclair@cupe4000.com

Director
Leidy-Yulied Torres-Villa
Mobile/Pager: 613-266-5314
Email: ytorresvilla@cupe4000.com

Director
Rebeccah Beardshaw
Mobile/Pager: 613-862-9062
Email: rbeardshaw@cupe4000.com

Director
Neil Hillier
Mobile/Pager:
Email:

Director
Julie Avon
Mobile/Pager: 613-806-3040
Email: javon@cupe4000.com

Director
Patric Hamlin
Mobile/Pager:
Email: 

Director
Brent Post
Mobile/Pager: 613-875-7249
Email: bpost@cupe4000.com

Riverside Campus
2nd Vice President
Barry Gilchrist
Phone: 613-722-0652 ext. 282
Mobile/Pager: 613-805-5307
Email: bgilchrist@cupe4000.com

Director
Andreas Tsarouhas

Mobile/Pager: 613-857-4259
Email: atsarouhas@cupe4000.com

Director
Emma Narcisse

Mobile/Pager: 613-857-4265
Email: enarcisse@cupe4000.com

Sublocals
Director
Crescencio Resendiz-Hernandez (Valley Stream)
Mobile/Pager: 613-857-4268
Email: cresendiz@cupe4000.com

Director
Sonia Mullins-Forget (Ottawa Fertility Centre)
Mobile/Pager: 613-818-2766
Email: smullins@cupe4000.com

Committees

Education Committee

Name Phone Mobile Email Campus
Sam Kombargi (Chairperson) 613-816-5840 skombargi@cupe4000.com General campus
Eric Lacourciere elacourciere@cupe4000.com Civic campus
Julie Avon 613-806-3040 javon@cupe4000.com General campus
Marilena Fox 613-722-0652 ext. 282 613-315-2690 mfox@cupe4000.com Civic campus
Dana Clow dclow@cupe4000.com Civic campus

 

Health and Safety Committee

Name Campus Department Mobile/Pager Email
Adam Zeton (Chairperson) General campus Transportation 613-880-8286 azeton@cupe4000.com
Curvan Alexander Civic campus Transportation
Jim Allen Civic campus Plant Operation
Jennifer Barry Civic campus MOR jbarry@cupe4000.com
David Brisson Civic campus PT Food-Tray Assbly/Dist
Cynthia Campbell Civic campus Emergency
Jason Ford Civic campus Internal distribution 613-875-7749 jford@cupe4000.com
Nancy Hunt Civic campus Internal distribution
Renee Beauchamp General campus 7 west
Marc Denis General campus Store/Ship/Receiving
Carole Desaulniers General campus 7west
Andre Forget General campus Housekeeping
Dominic Millaire General campus Care enviroment
Thomas O’Meara General campus Care enviroment
Vacant Riverside campus
Lee Eastman Riverside campus Maint-Electrical/Civil

 

 

Job Evaluation Committee

Name Phone Mobile Email Campus
Marilena Fox (Chairperson) 613-315-2690 mfox@cupe4000.com Civic campus
Daniel Dupont 613-722-0652 ext. 279 613-808-6768 ddupont@cupe4000.com Civic campus
Zakiah Atwy zatwy@cupe4000.com IGFCC
Joanne Leclair jleclair@cupe4000.com General Campus

 

Political action Committee

Name Phone Mobile Email Campus

 

Publicity Committee

Name Phone Mobile Email Campus
Robert Crevier(Chairperson) 613-898-9654 rcrevier@cupe4000.com Civic campus
Pascal Lavigne 613-880-2155 plavigne@cupe4000.com General campus
Donna Loney 613-316-2488 dloney@cupe4000.com Civic campus
Jason Ford 613-875-7749 jford@cupe4000.com Civic campus
Barry Gilchrist bgilchrist@cupe4000.com Riverside campus

 

Redeployment Committee

Name Phone Mobile Email Campus
Robert Gauthier (Chairperson) 613-722-0652 ext. 273 613-875-1172 robgauthier@cupe4000.com Vice-president / General campus
Daniel Dupont 613-722-0652 ext. 279 613-808-6768 ddupont@cupe4000.com Civic campus
Elisa Trudeau 613-889-3721 etrudeau@cupe4000.com Civic campus
Sam Kombargi  613-816-5840 skombargi@cupe4000.com General campus
Pascal Lavigne 613-880-2155 plavigne@cupe4000.com General campus
Vacant Riverside campus
Barry Gilchrist bgilchrist@cupe4000.com Riverside campus

 

RPN Committee (AD HOC)

Name Phone Mobile Email Campus
Jennifer Barry jbarry@cupe4000.com Civic campus
Neil Hillier General campus
Ryley Capaday TRC

 

Social Committee

Name Phone Mobile Email Campus
Marilena Fox (Chairperson) 613-315-2690 mfox@cupe4000.com Riverside campus
Elisa Trudeau 613-889-3721 etrudeau@cupe4000.com Civic campus
Zakiah Atwy zatwy@cupe4000.com IGFCC
Julie Avon 613-806-3040 javon@cupe4000.com General campus
Sam Kombargi 613-816-5840 skombargi@cupe4000.com General campus
Crescencio Resendiz-Hernandez cresendiz@cupe4000.com Valley Stream Manor

 

Women Committee

Marilena Fox (Chairperson) 613-315-2690 mfox@cupe4000.com Civic campus
Zakiah Atwy zatwy@cupe4000.com IGFCC
Joanne Leclair jleclair@cupe4000.com General Campus
Jennifer Barry jbarry@cupe4000.com Civic campus
Julie Avon 613-806-3040 javon@cupe4000.com General campus
Amy Gorshe 613-875-7249 agorshe@cupe4000.com

WSIB/ Return to work Committee

Name Phone Mobile Email Campus
Robert Gauthier (Chairperson) 613-722-0652 ext. 273 613-875-1172 robgauthier@cupe4000.com Vice-president / General campus
Daniel Dupont 613-722-0652 ext. 279 613-808-6768 ddupont@cupe4000.com Civic campus
Elisa Trudeau 613-889-3721 etrudeau@cupe4000.com Civic campus
Marilena Fox 613-315-2690 mfox@cupe4000.com Civic campus
Dana Clow dclow@cupe4000.com Civic campus
Robert Crevier 613-898-9654 rcrevier@cupe4000.com Civic campus
Julie Avon 613-806-3040 javon@cupe4000.com General campus
Pascal Lavigne 613-880-2155 plavigne@cupe4000.com General campus
Adam Zeton 613-880-8286 azeton@cupe4000.com General campus
Sam Kombargi 613-816-5840 skombargi@cupe4000.com General campus
Luc Anderson General campus
Barry Gilchrist bgilchrist@cupe4000.com Riverside campus
Emma Narcisse Riverside campus

 

 

 

Hall rental

Education Centre Logo

 

 

Approximately 1000 sq/ft bright, open.

Mobility accessible, multipurpose Hall that can accommodate up to 100 people in a general assembly style event or up to 40 in classroom format. Amenities include a Kitchenette (refrigerator, microwave, and sink), available WiFi connection, projector and ample onsite free parking.

Our price:

  • Union affiliates: 200$/ day, 175$/ evening.
  • Location is at 32 Colonnade Rd. North, suite 300, Ottawa Ont.
  • If traveling by OC Transpo, Route 80/89.

For more information please contact 613-722-0652 ext.274 or email zatwy@cupe4000.com.