Employer-specific information

The Ottawa Hospital

Collective Agreement

Your collective agreement sets out your rights and responsibilities at work.  If you have any questions or concerns about your treatment, please talk to your shop steward or a member of the executive.

 

Benefits

Benefits coverage is addressed under Article 18 (Health and Welfare) of the most recent CUPE 4000 Collective Agreement.

For more information on benefit coverage, please contact Coughlin & Associates Ltd.

466 Tremblay Road
Ottawa, Ontario K1G 3R1
613-231-2266
www.coughlin.ca

 

Pensions

CUPE 4000 members working for the Ottawa Hospital are part of the HOOPP pension plan.  Full-time members are automatically enrolled in the plan; membership is optional for part-time and casual employees. Talk to your steward if you have questions about eligibility or enrollment.

 

Civic Campus Stewards – Unit A (also covering Queensway Carleton)

Name Department Mobile/Pager Email Shift
Steve Callahan (Chief Steward) Radiology Admin/DI Clerk 613-316-2011 scallahan@cupe4000.com FT Days
Lyne Rodrigue HI Communications Centre/Group Leader FT Days
Dominique Giles HI Communications Centre Clerk FT Afternoons
Carolina Dirienzo Obsterical Suite/Inpatient Clerk Rotation
Theadora Michalski Radiology Admin/DI Clerk TFT Days
Amanda Paxton Heart Institute/Radiology Admin Clerk 613-878-9119 amandapaxton1@gmail.com FT Days

Civic Campus Stewards – Unit B (also covering Queensway Carleton)
Name Department Mobile/Pager Email Shift
Geoff Stroud (Chief Steward) Supply Distribution Attendant 613-276-2525 gstroud@cupe4000.com FT Days
Patricia Burton Housekeeping 613-792-0289 Days/Weekends
Chelsea Driskell F7/Orderly Rotation
Jason Fenn ICU Orderly jfenn@cupe400.com Rotation
Kim Markell ICU Orderly kmarkell@cupe4000.com Rotation
Pierre Levac MDRD/Tech 1 plevac@cupe400.com FT/Evenings
Shawn Goulet Pt Food_tray Assbly/Dist k_valade@hotmail.com PT/Weekends
Steve Matthews Transportation 613-233-2863 matthewsstephen222@yahoo.com TFT
Jennifer Tully Heart Institute/Housekeeping jennitulls75@gmail.com FT evenings

General Campus Stewards – Unit C (also covering The Rehabilitation Centre)
Name Department Mobile/Pager Email Shift
Jean Marc Bouchard (Chief Steward) ESS Staffing 613-282-8434 mbouchard@cupe4000.com PT Rotation
Celine Bourdeau Oncology-CTU/Outpatient Clerk FT Days

General Campus Stewards – Unit D (also covering The Rehabilitation Centre)
Name Department Mobile/Pager Email Shift
Sylvain Sincennes (Chief Steward) Transportation Worker 613-857-3674 ssincennes@cupe4000.com FT Days
Andre Lavictoire Housekeeping 613-274-9610 PT Days
Stephane Richer Cafeteria/Attendant FT Days
Luc Anderson Nutrition Department PT Evenings/Weekends
Pascal Lavigne Housekeeping 613-316-0371 plavigne@cupe4000.com FT Evenings
Matt McFarlane Store/Ship/Receiving mattmcfarlane1@gmail.com Casual

Riverside Campus Stewards
Name Department Mobile/Pager Email Shift
Erica Winterson (Chief Steward) Radiology Admin/DI Clerk 613-983-5291 ewinterson@cupe4000.com FT Days
Dana Clow Store/Ship/Receiving 613-262-9030 danaclow@yahoo.com FT Days

Rotates Campuses

Name Department Mobile/Pager Email Shift
Gwen Hunter ESS Staffing Clerk mummygwen@gmail.com Casual

Barrhaven Manor

Steward

Name Mobile/pager Email
Cheryl Miller

Download the Collective Agreement(PDF)

 

Ottawa Fertility Centre

Stewards:

  • Carole Malenfant
  • Nancy Baker

Download the Collective Agreement(PDF)

 

Rideau Place

Collective Agreement

Your collective agreement sets out your rights and responsibilities at work.  If you have any questions or concerns about your treatment, please talk to your shop steward or a member of the executive.

Stewards

Name Mobile/pager Email
Marleen Beckford
Sandra Renaud
Zuleikha Hersi
Elizabeth Okusanya

Spectrum Patient Services

 

Collective Agreement:

Your collective agreement sets out your rights and responsibilities at work.  If you have any questions or concerns about your treatment, please talk to your shop steward or a member of the executive.

Stewards:

Name Mobile/pager Email
Malcolm Dix

Valley Stream Manor

Stewards

Name Mobile/pager Email
Cresencio Resendiz-Hernandez
Rachelle Rowland

Download the Collective Agreement(PDF)

Windsor Park Manor

Steward

Name Mobile/pager Email
Asmara Russom

Download the Collective Agreement(PDF)